Upcoming Events

VPSA provides members with opportunities to connect at its various events. During the COVID-19 pandemic, our events are a mix of online and in person. Please see the calendar below and plan to join us soon.

Tuesday, September 20 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Monday, October 3 from 6 to 7:30 pm: VPSA New Physician Dinner. Click here for more information and to register.

Friday, October 14 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, October 18 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, October 28 from 12 noon to 1:30 pm: iCON-VCH Indigenous Health Round: Indigenous Patient Experience in Health Care via Zoom. Elder Xwechtaal Dennis Joseph and Lori Quinn join us in circle for this webinar to share their knowledge on Indigenous patient experience in health care. More information and the registration details will be provided closer to the event. In the meantime, please save this date in your calendar.

Friday, November 11 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, November 15 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, December 9 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, December 20 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, January 13, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, February 10, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, March 10, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, April 14, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, May 12, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, June 9, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, July 14, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, August 11, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, September 8, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, October 13, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, November 10, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Friday, December 8, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Catch up on our recent events; visit our News section.