Upcoming Events

 

Catch up on our recent events; visit our News section.

VPSA provides members with opportunities to connect at its various events, which are a mix of online and in person. Please see the calendar below and plan to join us soon.

Monday, January 30 from 7:15 to 8:15 pm: VPSA Dinner Group - What are the personal repercussions of your work as a physician or nurse practitioner on your relationships? Learn more and register here.

Tuesday, January 31 from 7 to 8:30 pm: Men’s Medical Staff EDI Affinity Group on Holding Space: Exploring the Principle of Diversity. Register here by January 30.

Wednesday, February 1 from 7 to 8:30 pm: Indigenous, Black, and People of Colour Women Medical Staff Discussion Group meets to discuss Belonging, Safety & Identity in Health Care: Holding Space for Indigenous, Black & People of Colour. Register here by January 27.

Friday, February 10, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, February 21 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Wednesday, February 22 from 6:15 to 7:15 pm: Keynote speaker Dr. Jane Lemaire on Making Physician Wellness Measurement Count. Register here by February 19.

Tuesday, February 28 from 7 to 8:30 pm: Men’s Medical Staff EDI Affinity Group on Holding Space: Exploring the Principle of Equity. Registration info to come.

Friday, March 10, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, March 21 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Tuesday, March 28 from 7 to 8:30 pm: Men’s Medical Staff EDI Affinity Group on Holding Space: Exploring the Principle of Inclusion. Registration info to come.

Friday, April 14, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, April 18 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, May 12, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, May 16 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, June 9, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, June 20 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, July 14, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, July 18 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, August 11, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, August 15 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, September 8, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, September 19 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, October 13, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, October 17 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, November 10, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, November 21 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).

Friday, December 8, 2023 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at VGH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the VMDAS Lounge.

Tuesday, December 19 at 12 noon: Physician Appreciation Lunch at UBCH. Join us for a grab-and-go boxed lunch in the Bernstein Room (Koerner Pavilion, MF 460B).